File Cybercrime Complaint Online & Check Status @cybercrime.gov.in Portal

Cybercrimes are increasing rates in India everyday. Many people login cybercrime website and complain online. Government make all facility online before need to visit cybercrime office and write a complain. Recently, the Indian government launched a cybercrime portal where people can log their complaints and check the status online. So, you can easy to check your application status and file your complaint online.

File Cybercrime complaint online

First thing to know What types of crime consider in cybercrime. it is consider social media fraud, social media crime, online financial fraud, hacking, pirate media etc. if you want to file cybercrime complaint online then go to cybercrime website and file your complain.

How to file Cybercrime Complaint Online in India @cybercrime.gov.in

file cybercrime complaint
  • In the menu section, you select to “Report Women/Child-Related Crime” & “Report Other Cyber Crime”
  • if cybercrime activities related to women or child, use this option otherwise select option “Report other cybercrime”
  • Click on “File a Complaint” Button.
  • You need to accept the terms and conditions and process next
  • Click on the option I Accept
  • Now need to log in yourself
login file cybercrime online
  • In order to log in, you need to specify your State, create a username, Enter your mobile number and enter the OTP
  • Once you enter your mobile number, click on “Get OTP” to receive the OTP on your mentioned mobile number
  • Once received, enter the OTP
  • Finally, solve a simple captcha for verification & hit the submit button
  • Once successfully logged in, you will see a complaint registration form.
  • Enter all details and click on “Submit” to submit the complaint
  • Successful submitted application, Generate complaint ID, which can be used to track the status of your complaint.

Check Status of Cyber Crime Complaint online @cybercrime.gov.in

Let’s now find out, how to check the status of cybercrime complaint online. Follow these steps:

  • Login to your account on the official portal i.e. cybercrime.gov.in
  • Once logged in, click on “Check Status”
check complaint status
  • Enter the complaint ID or Search from request Date
  • Now, you will be able to track the status of your complaint online

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the purpose of the National Cybercrime Reporting Portal?

Purpose of the National Cybercrime Reporting Portal is complainants to report cybercrime complaints online and track your complaint status.

What is helpline of this cybercrime department?

Toll-free number i.e.  155260 .

63 Comments

  • I blog quite often and I genuinely thank you for your information. This
    great article has really peaked my interest. I am
    going to book mark your website and keep checking for new information about once a week.

    I opted in for your Feed as well.

  • Useful info. Lucky me I discovered your site by accident, and I
    am shocked why this twist of fate didn’t happened earlier!
    I bookmarked it.

    • Sir mene 4 tarikh ko complain ki thi abhi tak reply nahi aaaya

      • Sir maine 12/1/22 ko sikayat ki thi abhi tak mujhe koi jawab nhi mila

        • Sir plz meri help kijiye 27000 rs. Job froud hua hai.maine uske 8445153469 is no. Pe 17900 rs. Paid ki thi aur ek scan se 9000 rs. Paid kii thi aur jab aur rs. Mng rhi thi to mai job nhi karungi boli to paise refund nahi krr rhi hai plz sir meri help kijiye n paise refund karaiye.mere sath a 5/2/2022 ko hua tha.

  • No one responed on given helpline number 155260. And also not able to track my complaint as their is no option in track status where I can put my acknowledge number. Plz help me.

  • Mine is unresolved. I paid legal fees and provided all details online. I don’t want to visit police station thats why I complained online, but still after a week my complaints status was closed and they aksed to visit nearby police station. Niw tell me whats the use of legal fees and all the info that i mailed to them

    • select your state and send mail, find mail list https://cybercrime.gov.in/Webform/Crime_NodalGrivanceList.aspx

    • Dear sir
      I’m login in cybercrime portal complaint submitted acknowledge number received but pdf not download.how to download in portal and return to login but already registered in login massage received
      Pls help me

  • Please help me my paytm account haikd to removed my 13516 rupey

    • you can report to paytm. they give more information.

      • Pay phone hike 4999 rup foroding

        • My account se 10000rs AEPS se nikale jo maine nhi nikale hai abhi mari koi baat bhi nahi sun rha hai

        • मेरे २६००० रूपए की धोखाधड़ी हुईं हैं

          • Respected authority . previously I go for one paid girl service at Instagram today some one masseged me a case is file on you about sex chat racket and I don’t know why .. because I am also an victim .and they told me that if you want to close the case then you have to pay

      • Mithlesh.kumar.26983.rs.

    • फोनपे बना़वट कोल आला आणी बँकेतील २४९९ रुपे गायप झाले तो बनावट फोन नबर ७४३९३३८२१६ हा फोन तो। बिजी दाखवतो तरी मला मदत करावी

      हि विनंती

  • Through payphone phishing Rs 12121 and till date my complain not resolved customer care suggest me to lodge to ciber crime but they are not supportive and online compliant to cyber are not submit and always shows error.please help.

    • My personal video updated in chrome help me sir

    • dear sir/madam maine facebook par 1 mobile dekha aur usko parchaj kiya unhone mere se 13100 rupay le liye aur wo ad mujh se aur paise mang rahe hai bol rahe hain ki jab aap 5150 rupay doge to aapko apke paise wapis mil payenge jis ne mujh se ye paise liye hain wo apne aap ko indian army se bata raha hai

    • महोदय
      मेरे खाते से15/09/2021को10rsरिचार्च करने का फोन करकेRs34325निकाल लिया है मेरा कम्प्लेन आईडी33109210048577है। कृपया रूपए दिलाने की कृपा की जाय

      • हमने जो पहले टिप्पणी की थी वो सही ढंग से नहीं लिखा गया है कृपया इस प्रकार है15/09/2021को एक व्यक्ति ने फोन किया और10रु का रिचार्ज करने को कहा मैंने डेविड कार्ड से रिचार्ज किया तो हमारे खाता से34325रू निकाल लिया है मैंने साइबर सेल में सूचित किया है परन्तु अभी तक कोई कार्रवाई नहीं हुई है। मै क्या करूं।

        • If your money deduct from your ban account, inform your bank within 2 hours and your money will be returned

  • Ek कॉल aaya था 9057861738 से बैंक स्टॉफ बन कर लेकिन जो स्टॉफ ka नाम ले rha था उनका आवाज हम पहचानते थे वह ₹5000 बोल rha tha अकाउंट मे डालना के लिए हलाकि नंबर नहीं ले पाया उसी बिच uska नंबर काट कर मै डायरेक्ट उसी सर को कॉल kiya जिसका वह नाम ले rha था हमारे सर बोले मै call नहीं किया हूँ आप होसियारी से kam लीजिए कॉल काटने के बाद फिर उसी ka कॉल आया जब उसको डाटे है और रुफ भाषा ka इस्तेमाल किये है तब वह फ़ोन kata है थोड़ी सी होसियारी से मेरा पैसा डूबने से बच गया

  • OTP not received .what’s the reason behind this

    • Sir meine upi froud ki complaint 12 /10/2021 ko ki thi mera acknowledgement nomber21210210112956 h but Abhi tak koi response ni mila h

      • sir mene 8/9/2022ko ek camplen ki thi loan ke madhim se jiska koi jawab muje nhi mila h

    • Mere sath froud huwa hai please refund my money wapas krwa dijiye mera peisa please

    • Paytm wallet se fraud hua hai1100 ka please meri madad kare fraudster ka no.7008720407 12/1/22 ko fraud hua tha mere sath

  • Sir,

    Somebody contacted me using FB FAKE ID “G BABU CANERA BANK”. They asked me to transfer money. I transferred using GPAY. Later i found that it is a FAKE ID.

    I want to recover money. Where do i complaint and recover

    J.SURIAKUMAR

    • Mere pone pe dwara mujhse kisi fruod ne offer ka pralobhan dekar mere account se 1996 rupye kat liye. Please help me.

      • Call on 1930

  • Dear Sir/ Madam,
    Status of your Complaint Acknowledgement No. 32707210017633, dated 13/07/2021 14:31:15, reported on Cyber Crime portal is Rs. 13135 has been Put on Hold. Kindly contact to your respective Bank/ Branch.
    Regards
    National Cyber Crime Reporting Portal.

  • 19 तारीख को महिनवा अगस्त मेंकेबीसी कंपनी वाले हमारा लकी ड्रा का नाम बता कर हमारे पास कॉल किए और बोले कि आपका 2500000 का चेक आया है उसमें से जो फाइल चार्ज है 27000 लगेगा उन्होंने पहली बार में 5000 दूसरी बार में 7000 अब तीसरी बार में 15000 का उसके बाद 8000 और मांग रहे थे हमने कहा अब हम नहीं देंगे हमारा पैसा वापस करो उन्होंने कहा वापिस नहीं होगा चाहे जो कर केबीसी कंपनी कंपनी के आदमी का नाम है आकाश वर्मा यह वहां का लोकेशन बांदा जिला जेके प्लाजा महाराष्ट्र हमें आपकी सहायता चाहिए और हमारी कृपा करके पैसा हमारा वापस करवाइए प्लीज सर हमारी आपसे यही ख्वाहिश है

  • Sir mere saath phone pe se fruod huwa hai 8036 rupiye ka sir please mera help kijiye

  • hello sar gujarat se barot bharat m mo.9426447254 sar me 10/8/2021 na complen je relaince compny ne lon dene me rs.16500 jama karvaye par abhi tak lon nahi mili ye complen or dokyument diye the jo abhi tak iska koi javab nahi aaya.. mera mail id hai .. barotb38 jald javab de

    • I cheated by ebay949.com I lost 9lakhs Please help me to get my money

      • Hi

    • Sir fraud my 8000 rupees for loan purpose please help me 8967838536 and 8356034625 ai 2to number thake frud kora hoyeche sir

  • THE USER NAME IS RAHUL AGARWAL & HIS PHONE NUMBER IS 9394910899. HE CONTACTED ME THROUGH OLX TO PURCHASE AN ALMIRA & INSTEAD OF MAKING PAYMENT TO ME, HE DEBITED RS. 4000/FROM MY ACCOUNT. HE SAID THAT HE LIVES IN DUMDUM & HAS FURNITURE SHOP IN DUMDUM. HE ALSO TOLD ME THAT HE WILL BE COMING TO MY HOME TO PURCHASE ALMIRA & TAKE DELIVERY FROM MY HOME TODAY (18.09.2021).
    I have registered complain in my bank & also cyber crime dept today.

  • सर शि‍कायत करने पर कार्यवाही कि‍तने दि‍नों में हो जाती हैं और रि‍फण्‍ड का कुछ चांस होता है या नही
    बताऐ सर

  • Can’t report anonymously

    • Sir mera help karo 2300 ka frud hua h 9339105254 ye croud call ka number h

  • .sir mere ac Se 125996 Rs ka fraud hu hai mere help Karo pl.

  • Dear Sir, नमस्कार मै नैनू खान जिला अजमेर राजस्थान से हू मुझे KBC की से मेसेज मेरे वाटसप पर भेजा कि आपका 25लाख का लॉटरी लगा है।उस पर इतना टैक्स लगेगा मैने जेसे वो बोलते गये उसी तरह उनके PAYTM, PHONE PAY, Bank account मे रूपए डाले है।वो इस प्रकार है phone PAY 40,000 हजार नम्बर है।8709638889 ओर वाटसप नम्बर +918552997795 ,2 (दूसरे)PAYTM Naima KHATOON रूपए 71000 हजार रुपए वाटसप नम्बर +1(918)8444477&+919997805788 है (3)तीसरा अकाउंट नम्बर SBI
    ANIL KUMAR
    AC 31275093151
    IFC SBIN0002981
    BRANCH BAGAHA
    *SANJAY SHARMA*
    *A/C-37779775264*
    *IFSC-SBIN0000691*
    *BRANCH-DELHI* इन दोनो खाते 24050 रूपए डाले इसका वाटसप नम्बर +994408027576है

  • Please intimate the status of cyber crime acknowledgement Number 33201220000001 in respect of my son namely Kaustuv Chaudhury. Being as my self defence officer, it is requested to take promt against the culprits as their mobile numbers are still active and my son yet not refund froud translation what he has committed on 02.01.2022 and nine days already elapsed.

  • What about status of my Complaint Id no is 22902220005031

    • Online fraud my cyber crime complaint acknowledgement number is 21301220001471
      Complaint date 16/01/22
      No any status about complaint till now my name is Ashok Kumar Saini

  • COMPLAIN NUMBER-
    Acnowlegment no-31111210078641
    Category type-Online Financial Fraud Internet Banking Related Fraud
    -UserId-HA63342111071558
    Incident Date-7-11-2021
    Complain Date-7/11/2021
    COMPLAINANT / VICIM DETAILS
    NAME-Hareshkumar Babubhai Dhariya Parmar
    Mobile number-9422116334
    My pin code-364710
    Tehsil-Botad
    District BHAVNAGAR
    STATE-GUJARAT
    SUSPECT DETAIL
    Acct credit from HDFC BANK
    FRAUD ACCT NUMBER – 50100414175145
    (1) TRASACTION ID-131110873309
    RS- 9200
    Date-7/11/2021
    Time-15:58 PM
    Acct Credit from HDFC BANK
    (2)FRAUD ACCT NUMBER-50100414175145
    TRASACTION ID- 131109847910
    Rs 4200
    DATE-7/11/2021
    Acct Credit From HDFC BANK
    (3)FRAUD ACCT NUMBER-50100414175145
    TRASACTION Id -131108254667
    Rs-5000
    Date-7/11/2021

    Acct Debited From STATE BANK OF INDIA
    Acct no-20140402360
    TRASACTION ID 131110873309
    Rs 9200
    Date-7/11/2021

    Acct debited from STATE BANK OF INDIA
    Acct no- 20140402360
    Rs 4200
    Date-7-11-2021

    Acct debited from STATE BANK OF INDIA
    ACCT NUMBER-20140402360
    Rs-5000
    Date-7/11/2021

    Action Taken by bank

    1 Money Transfer to HDFC BANK Acct no-50100414175145 TRASACTION DETAIL-131110873309 Rs-9200 IMPS details enclosed

    2 Money Transfer to HDFC BANK Acct no-
    50100414175145 TRASACTION Id -131109847910 Rs 4200 IMPS detail enclosed

    3 Money transfer to HDFC BANK Acct no-
    50100414175145 TRASACTION id 131108254667 Rs 5000 UPI TRASACTION detail enclosed

    4 Trasaction PUT ON HOLD RS 5000 (HDFC BANK)
    DISPUTED amount put on hold

    5 Trasaction PUT On hod Rs 4200 (HDFC BANK)
    DISPUTED amount
    put on hold

    6 Trasaction
    PUT On hod Rs 9200. (HDFC BANK)
    DISPUTED amount
    put on hold

    Sir pls help me mery home branch se sampark kiya to unhone Mail bheja hai esa bol rahe hai lekin sir pesa refund nahi ho gaya hai sir pls refund karwane me help kijiye

    INDIAN ARMY SODIER HARESH

    • Complaint I’d 103.243.46219
      What is the status

  • Earlier I had filed complaint against two companies regarding online shopping fraud but till now I have not received any feedback from you as well as from the companies. I just want my money refunded or should get the products I had ordered because I will not be able to use the fake products and they’ll be useless for me. I want immediate response please.

  • Dear Sir/ Madam, Status of your Complaint Acknowledgement No. 21901210085477, dated 05/01/2021 15:20:PM, reported on Cyber Crime portal is amount of Rs. 47000 has been Put on Hold. Kindly contact your respective Police Station. Regards, National Cyber Crime Reporting Portal

  • Black mail call on WhatsApp

    • Dear Sir/Madam,

      A grievance has been reported successfully on https://t.co/OqjSviQWSs with Acknowledgement No.22903220011615.Follow our Twitter handle @CyberDost for tips on cybercrime prevention.

      Regards,
      National Cyber Crime Reporting Portal.

      THIS IS AN AUTOMATED MESSAGE – PLEASE DO NOT REPLY DIRECTLY TO THIS EMAIL.

      Respected sir,

      As per the above complaint.

      They cheated me out of money-45000 rs by making false promises. bought the passport from me by courier and has not yet returned my passport. They made false promises and made me lose my job. I have been in dire financial straits for two months.I have two bank loans and I am suffering from not knowing what to do. I urge you to take appropriate action against men who deceive people.

      Please help me sir

      • I want to know the status of my cyber complaint regarding bank fraud of 98500/- on 4/8/22.my Acknowledge number is. 22508220008886.

    • Sir mere sath online fraud hua tha 27-1-22 ko mene same day bank me complaint ki within an hour and same day hi fir ki abhi tuk koi reply nahi aya sir 10 rupees ka shine.com job site par payment kar ne ke chakkar me ye fraud hua. Fir no:- 279970152200070. And online complaint number acknowledgement no:-32701220002707. Account was in Bank SBI sirsi raod Jaipur. Please reply me when it gets any solution regarding my complaint.
      Thank you
      Sir

    • I filed my complaint to cybercrime.gov.in at about 1pm on 25.8.22. I want to know whether my complaint has been registered or not – Mahendra Pal Singh 9810003408

  • Sir I mail in national cyber crime report portal on online fraud. I haven’t received portal number yet

    • Hi sir iam feedback is kanavillai kadupikal please help me sir

      • My complaint no is 33505220003038 which I had registered at your online portal on 04/05/22 a online net banking froud the frouder has wash out 40000 Rs , within an hour my complaint has registered but still I’m looking when I get the response through your side

    • sir mere Atm se 15140 rupye ka fraud date june 3 2022 ko hua tha maine cyber crime mein complain di thi complaint number33106220041065 number hai fraud krne wale ka number 7852956214 ye hai plz action

One Pingback

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *